Developing Matt

My Technical Journal

Unable to copy file x.dll the process cannot access the file bin\x.dll because it is being used by another process

leave a comment »

Every get this?  I’ve received this many times and have gone to many measures to make it go away.  But like a lost dog it still returns, happy to see me.

So today I did yet another search.  I had tried ending the aspnet_wp.exe process.  I had tried re-building.  I had tried closing out of visual studio and re-opening.  I had tried taking a break to rummage through the office fridge for something different.  I had tried everything…. but this little post sat at the end of my 16 tabs.  

http://pootlestips.blogspot.com/2010/08/workaround-for-vs2010-unable-to-copy.html

Pootle solves my madness
The cure pootle has
All pootle says is
To close all my tabs

Written by matt

August 3, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Posted in VB.net

Leave a Reply

