Developing Matt

My Technical Journal

Specify your parameters for flow-ease in an OLE DB Command

leave a comment »

Silly little thing I learned today:  I had a procedure that I was calling where some of the parameters I set manually.  For example, I knew all my row inserts would have an ‘A’ for the Active column.  So instead of tying it to a column I just wanted to put an ‘A’ for that parameter.  The script component seemed a bit overkill for this and the command control (ole db command) it didn’t seem to like it until I fully qualified all of my parameters.  Then it worked.

pr_ProcedureCalling @param1 = ‘my hardcoded value’, @param2 = ?, @param3 = ‘another hard coded value’, @param4 = ?

See?  It works. 

waiting for the train -bw

Written by matt

March 16, 2010 at 9:22 am

Posted in SSIS

Leave a Reply

